Where to go for help

We’ve got your back!

The School of Creative Arts and wider University offer a range of help and support services covering everything from academic support and careers advice to disability support and counselling services. Below are a few key contacts:

Learning resources (Books, Journals etc)

Cathy Tong (School Information Manager)
Call: 01707 283 104
Email: c.tong@herts.ac.uk

Careers, Employment & Enterprise Service

Jo Eaton (School Consultant)
Call: 01707 284 794
Email:  j.eaton2@herts.ac.uk
Online: go.herts.ac.uk/careers
Twitter: @careerview

Enterprise – Supporting you in self-employment

Call: 01707 285 647
Email: enterprise@herts.ac.uk
Facebook: facebook.com/uhenterprise
Twitter: @uhenterprise

Disability support services

Call: 01707 281 338
Email: disabilityservices@herts.ac.uk
Online: go.herts.ac.uk/disability

Counselling Centre

Call: 01707 284 453
Email: counselling.centre@herts.ac.uk
Online: go.herts.ac.uk/studentsupport

International student advice and English classes

International Students can access support from the UH International Team, located in the Student Centre, Hutton Hub:
Contact: 01707 284 777/8 | international@herts.ac.uk

Additionally the School has a dedicated International Tutor, Megan Knight:
Contact: 01707 285 390 | m.knight3@herts.ac.uk

Academic writing support

To book an appointment, please use the automated booking system or email directly
Vicky Whittall (Academic Writing Tutor)
Email:  v.whittall@herts.ac.uk


This is Herts

The Creative Arts Toolkit has been designed to be a comprehensive guide to making the most of your time in our School. However, there is much more to experience in the rest of the University. Check out the This is Herts guide below for further sources of information, help and advice.

Total 0 Votes
0

How can we improve this article? If you would like a reply, please provide your email address.

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?